Diakonia-ammattikorkeakoulu | Porin yliopistokeskus | Satakunnan ammattikorkeakoulu | Turun yliopiston opettajankoulutuslaitos, Rauma

FacebookFacebook TwitterTwitter

International Satakorkea

The international co-operation of the higher education institutions in Satakunta supports the development of the international course curriculum and international skills of the staff. The Satakorkea International Team also aims at improving the Finnish students' opportunities to internatiolize both at their home campuses and as exchange students abroad.

For more information:

Mr. Janne Santala
Chairman of the Satakorkea International Team
mobile: +358 44 710 3012
email: janne.santala[at]samk.fi


Introduction to Finnish Society and Culture (2 ECTS), Autumn 2015

Lecture course Introduction to Finnish Society and Culture (2 ECTS) will be held again in Autumn 2015. The course is intended for international students who wish to gain comprehensive understanding of Finnish society and culture. The lectures are held by various experts in the topical themes of the course syllabus e.g. Finnish culture, technology, education, art, business development in Satakunta region and environment. All international students studying at the higher education institutions in Satakunta may attend the course. The lectures (24 hours) are held on Tuesdays at 16.30-18.00 starting on September 8th 2015 in the premises of University Consortium of Pori (UCPori, Pohjoisranta 11 A). Detailed programme will be published in June.

Please find more information about the course requirements here


Institutes of higher education in Satakunta

Diaconia University of Applied Sciences (Diak)

Etchically responsible multidisciplinary university of applied sciences aiming to improve inclusion and welfare in society. The defined values guiding all work at Diak are Christian love for one's neighbour, social justice, open interaction and effective work.

Satakunta University of Applied Sciences (SAMK)

University of applied sciences maintained by the city of Pori, operating in Pori, Rauma, Huittinen and Kankaanpää. SAMK offers education, research and development in six different faculties: Welfare, Health, Service Business, Logistics and Maritime Technology, Energy and Construction and Information Technology. 

University Consortium of Pori (UCPori)

UCPori is an umbrella organization of four different universities: Tampere University of Technology, University of Turku, University of Tampere and Aalto University. UCPori's mission is to increase the level of education, enchance know-how and to support the region's development and internalization. Research and education in art, economics, culture, industrial management, technology and social sciences. 

University of Turku, Department of Teacher Education, Rauma Unit

The department of Teacher Education offers both undergraduate and graduate programmes with majors in Education and Crafts Education. In addition to teacher education, Rauma Unit carries on scientific research in the field of technology education and in early education, provides postgraduate education, develops distance learning methods and promotes use of new information technology in education.